Friend

I am always here,
Night or day,
Just say the word
And it’ll be OK.

I’ll hug or listen,
Or just be there,
I can ease the pain,
For you I care.

Friend and lover,
I’ll share your fear,
It’ll be OK,
For I’m always here.

About katieearnshaw

Well I thought I would update my profile. Time to know a little more about me... I have been writing poems since I was quite young. Things would happen in my life and the best way I found to express my feelings was through the art of poetry. So much can be said in such a unique way. A way that is so unique that it has never been written in that way before. Growing up there were many experiences which encouraged me to write, loss, love and laughter to mention just a few. It wasn't until this year that I decided to start a blog. The positive response I receive from my poems is humbling and exciting and spurs me on to write about more of my experiences. Ultimately I want to publish my first book. In another part of my blog, I'm sharing my life experiences. The ups and downs of life can be fantastic and horrible all in one go. I want to help myself heal and help others realise they aren't alone in their suffering. Thank you for stopping by :-)
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

